Prague study abroad

Schedule
Students Arrive - 18th May, 1999
Classes Start - 19th May, 1999
Classes End - 8th June, 1999
Students Leave - 9th June, 1999
All Classes meet 9 am - Noon, Monday-Friday

 
Activities
Date
3pm - Orientation meeting          Wed 5/19/99
4pm - Bus tour of Prague Wed 5/19/99
3:30pm - Bruno, Brahe & Kepler Thu 5/20/99
5pm - Welcome Reception Thu 5/20/99
8pm - Faust (Black Theatre) Fri 5/21/99
Free day (meet 10am for shopping center) Sat 5/22/99
9am - Day trip to Cesky Krumlov Sun 5/23/99
2:30pm - Karolinum university tour Mon 5/24/99
6pm - Banquet at Villa Lanna Mon 5/24/99
10:30am - Graduation ceremony at Magna Aula Wed 5/26/99
11:30am - Old town tour Wed 5/26/99
3pm - Class meetings Wed 5/26/99
9am - Van der Griff accelerator tour Thu 5/27/99
2pm - Tour of the National Physics Institute Fri 5/28/99
10am - Prague castle tour Sat 5/29/99
4pm - Prague Spring concert at St. Vitus Cath. Sat 5/29/99
11:30am - View from the Vltava - boat tour Sun 5/30/99
2:30pm - UTA/CU volleyball game Mon 5/31/99
7pm - Reception Mon 5/31/99
2:30pm - Jewish Prague tour Tue 6/1/99
7pm - Statni Opera, Rigoletto Tue 6/1/99
7:30pm - Concert - string quartet at Magna Aula       Wed 6/2/99
7pm - Evening in Prague Fri 6/4/99
9am - Leave for Vienna Sat 6/5/99
7pm - Staatsoper, Ernani Sat 6/5/99
10am - Kunsthistorisches Musuem Sun 6/6/99
11pm - Return from Vienna Sun 6/6/99
Farewell dinner Tue 6/8/99